Skip to main content

Located 1/2 mile west of LaGrange Rd on Rt. 30
Call (815) 469-5005 for an appointment

Schedule an Eye Exam
Home » Our Eye Care Clinic » Read Our Reviews

Read Our Reviews


Have always been comfortable coming here for over 10 years.

- Richard Z.


I was totally pleased. Thank you

- Rusty W.


I’ll never understand the insurance, but your staff goes above & beyond to make sure I get the best deal!

- Dorothy P.


Keep doing what you are doing.

- Michael H.


Nothing needs changing.

- Randy S.


Always feel so welcome at this office. The staff is very thorough and so friendly. Always look forward to my yearly eye check up.


- Rhoda E.


keep doing what your doing

- Joseph M.


I don’t think you can improve on perfection. I love the atmosphere and convenience of seeing Dr. Harrison. The staff are always polite and answer all my questions. Dr. Harrison is attentive and thorough in his examination of my eyes. I’ve finally found a place that really listens to me and my glasses fit!

- Joyce M.


Keep doing what you do, explaining in layman’s terms what is happening with our eyes. Keep personable aspects of site visits.

- Michael B.


Staff are always very friendly, courteous, and professional. I was seen by Tina on my annual checkup within the first minute of my arrival.

- James J.


Everything was very good. I would not change anything.

- Richard L.


Only reason I will not be returning is that I am moving out of Illinois. Wish I could move Dr Harrison with me. Have always had excellent services and treatment from him and his staff. They go above & beyond

- Barbara L.


Best experience ever. No need for improvement. I will definitely be back and referring others too.

- Jeannine S.


No improvement needed

- Karen B.



- John O.


Keep doing what you do !! Excellent all the way around


- Janet B.


everything is fine

- Lenor H.


Keep up the great work!! I have referred my sister.

- Gail L.


Only reason I will not be returning is that I am moving out of Illinois. Wish I could move Dr Harrison with me. Have always had excellent services and treatment from him and his staff. They go above & beyond.

- Barbara L.


Best experience ever. No need for improvement. I will definitely be back and referring others too.

- Jeannine S.


No improvement needed

- Karen B.



- John O.


Keep doing what you do!! Excellent all the way around.

- Janet B.


Everything is fine.

- Leonor H.


Keep up the great work!! I have referred my sister.

- Gail L.


Always feel so welcome at this office. The staff is very thorough and so friendly. Always look forward to my yearly eye check up.

- Rhoda E.


Nothing needs changing.

- Randy L Sr S.


Keep doing what you are doing.

- Michael H.


I was totally pleased. Thank you.

- Rusty W.


I’ll never understand the insurance, but your staff goes above & beyond to make sure I get the best deal!

- Dorothy P.


Have always been comfortable coming here for over 10 years.

- Richard Z.

Tina was helpful, polite and very patient in helping me pick out a frame. She was very knowledgeable about different types of progressive lenses. She guided me to make a good decision without feeling pressured. I look forward to helping me with glasses in the future.

- Donna G.

Dr. Harrison and his staff are awesome, very professional, friendly, I had an eye emergency while Dr. H. was on his way to his vacation, he delayed it to attend to my emergency. A big thumbs up to him and his staff.


- Mark M.

I have gone to Dr. Harrison for almost thirty years. The people are very nice. The wait is usually very short and Dr. Harrison is professional and very friendly. I was given sample lenses to help figure out if I would be able to wear them before I invested a lot of money. Several years ago, I had injured my eye on a Friday night and Dr. Harrison saw me in his office on a Saturday morning before he took his daughter to college. Of course, I was impressed by this and very grateful.

- Therese M.

I had a great experience at Harrison Eye Care. Dr. Harrison and his staff were wonderful. Very helpful and caring. I would recommend them to anyone!!

- Ashley B.

I have been a patient of Dr. Harrison for more than 20 yrs. During this time I have not experienced any probblems with the staff or the Doctor. All the staff have been professional and courteous.

- Leonor H.

don’t change anything, your doing great

- Josphine M.

Everything was awesome as usual!!

- Jacob M.

All was fine. Keep up the excellent work that you do.

- Elizabeth L.

Wouldn’t change a thing , always a pleasure .

- William P.


Overall….very good

Michael Kaler


You guys are awesome in every way. Everyone I dealt with was knowledgeable, as well as great people to deal with. I don’t think it could get any better. Thank you again !!

Julie M.


I wanted to say how happy I was with how everyone treated my son. Being 6 and everyone treating him like a child instead of expecting him to be an adult was wonderful. Their kind friendliness made it an enjoyable experience for him. Will tell others the same.

Christopher D.


VERY Professional and Friendly Staff. Keep up the GREAT job.

Michael H.


The gal doing the initial testing was very friendly and quick. Doc was excellent, quick and thorough! I forget the name of the gal who fitted me for my glasses and assisted with picking out my frames. However, she is as thorough and knowledgeable as it gets and is definitely an asset to your company! I am not a patient person which is why I scheduled my appointment when your office opened and I was in and out. Thank You!

Michael S.








Great Experience at Harrison Eye Care

Dr Harrison and his staff have always been very professional and personable when I or my family needed eye care. I wouldn’t go to another eye doctor.

Michael B., New Lenox, IL



Don’t change a thing.

Richard Z., Mokena, IL


Great experience

“Dr did an outstanding job listening to my problems and answered any questions I had. He took the time to explain why things were happening to me.”

Barbara K., Mokena, IL



Mar 01, 2015 by JOHN PATRIZI

Extremely pleased with service.

Eye exam

Feb 25, 2015 by Karen weirman

I appreciated the amount of time Dr Harrison took with me today to analyze what is going on with my eyes and to give me a plan for today as well as six months from now.

Great Experience at Harrison Eye Care

Feb 04, 2015 by The Seitz Family

We are relatively new to the area and both my husband and I were looking for a new eye doctor and we’re so glad we found Harrison Eye Care.

I’ve had the same eye doctor since third grade, so I was hesitant to change after 25 years. But I’m so glad I did. Both the doctor and office staff took their time with me and thoroughly explained the various tests, eye health in general, etc. When it came time to pick out new frames, all the advice they shared was very much appreciated. Our family highly recommends Harrison Eye Care!

Love my new glasses!

Dec 13, 2014 by Lisa Slovin

When I chose my glasses I was not to excited, because I hate wearing them. I even said I really don’t care what I look like. When I got home, I immediately loved them! They feel great! I am new to progressive lenses, so I was a little nervous about adjusting to them. I have not had any problem at all. I wore them all day the first day I got them!

Great Service

Dec 13, 2014 by Cathy Morrissey

Really thorough exam given by assistant and Doctor. Doctor Harrison answered all my questions without making me feel rushed. I will recommend this office to others!

Harrison Eye Care

Dec 04, 2014 by Lisa Slovin

I love this place. The staff is outstanding! I always get my contacts super quick too! I feel confident that my eyes are getting a very professional thorough exam. Thank you Harrison Eye Care!

Dr. Ron Harrison

Nov 20, 2014 by Al Treftz Frankfort, IL

I really appreciate the extra time Ron took to address my risk factors and preventative measures to take after I informed him my Mother had developed macular degeneration. I never feel rushed in Ron’s office. Very personable doctor who is highly concerned about his patients.

Expertise, service, support-excellent!!

Nov 09, 2014 by Cathy McClowry

Harrison Eye Care is the very best!! Expertise, service,support-excellent!!

Another great visit

Oct 30, 2014 by Jack M.

Once again, this was a great visit. All of the employees are helpful and courteous.

Well done!

Oct 14, 2014 by Tom Snyder

My family has been “seeing” Dr, Harrison for many, many years with complete satisfaction. If we have an eye or eyeglass problem or issue it is solved in his office. Every time.

My new glasses for computer and detailed work

Oct 04, 2014 by Anonymous

Tina was very professional and helpful with explaining everything I needed to know regarding my progressive glasses. She was very thorough in fitting my glasses when they came in. I will definitely be back in the future.

Great Service

Oct 03, 2014 by Bert Behnke

I am always pleased with the high quality of my eye care and even more so with the friendly way the Harrison staff treats me and each patient. Harrison Eye Care is exceptional.

Great experience

Aug 29, 2014 by Anonymous

Overall very pleased with all of my family’s eye care needs. Very pleasant office staff and more than accommodating to our needs. Thank you very much.

Eye care

Aug 20, 2014 by Anonymous

Everyone is always professional, courteous and helpful. I feel like I receive the most thorough & efficient care for my eyes than I’ve received from any other facility I have been treated at in the past.

Excellent care

Aug 15, 2014 by Joni P.

Dr. Harrison and his office staff take the time to make sure you get the best quality of care. Everyone is kind and caring and always make me feel welcome. All of my questions are answered thoroughly and I have never felt rushed through an appointment. I will not trust anyone else in caring for my vision.

Top notch care, service and glasses!

Aug 06, 2014 by Anonymous

I originally went to Harrison Eye Care because I have a complicated lens prescription. Years ago I tried the chains and the lenses were never ground correctly, there were always areas that I could not see out of. I purchased my first pair of glasses through Harrison Eye Care four years ago, (they lasted that long!) Dr. Harrison gives a very through eye exam, has state of the art equipment and takes the time to answer all of your questions. I highly recommend Harrison Eye Care!

Emergency eye care

Aug 06, 2014 by Elizabeth Leech.

I had an immediate eye problem and the staff was very helpful to help me resolve it. I got in to see Dr. Harrison right away and the medication has helped me a lot.


Jul 30, 2014 by Bill Nowak

Very professional and caring. I would strongly recommend Dr to anyone

Harrison Eye Care Review

Jul 26, 2014 by Anonymous

I am moving to Colorado, so will have to seek another eye doctor, unfortunately. Doctor Harrison has provided my eye care for the last 20+ years. He is thorough, and has always been up to date and knowledgeable. He has always answered all my questions, which have been detailed because I am a nurse. I have never hesitated to recommend him to my friends or patients.

Excellent office!

Jul 20, 2014 by OP Mom

Everything was perfect. Friendly and knowledgable staff and Dr! Great with kids!!

Excellant & taken care of very efficiently

Jul 14, 2014 by Anonymous

I am very well pleased on overall explanation & treatment for my Dry Eyes Disease. My questions were answered & Permanent Lower Plugs inserted.

New Glasses

Jul 14, 2014 by JoyceMc

I am so pleased with my new glasses. I’ve been able to read a book and use my computer without any problems.

An Eye for Eyes

Jul 13, 2014 by Tom Anstett

Dr. Harrison and his staff form a quality team. From the minute I come into his office, I feel welcomed and cared for. I have been seeing Harrison Eye Care for fiteen years – since I moved into the area – and have no reason to change – nor would I want to do that. My entire family sees him and each receives good care.

Care of patient while at your office.

Jul 05, 2014 by Elizabeth Leech

Coming to your office I was always treated with utmost courtesy and care. The glasses always fit well.

Satisfied Frankfort resident

Jul 02, 2014 by Anonymous

My entire family has been going to Ron ever since his office opened in Frankfort and we’ve been very pleased with him, his professionalism, and all of the staff there. We don’t trust just anyone with our eyes. You shouldn’t either.

Exceptional patient care….ALWAYS!

Jul 01, 2014 by Mary D.

Dr. Harrison has always provided me with exceptional care. He is extremely thorough which is extremely important to me as I only have good vision in my right eye. Tina was extremely patient with me & was more than happy to give all three pairs of my glasses a “tune up”. And made sure I was happy with the fit of all of my glasses. (I can be a little OCD!)
But I missed seeing Secora ……

Office Visit

Jun 28, 2014 by Joyce Mc

I love going to Harrison Eye Care! I am always treated as if I’m the best patient they have. I’m given all the time I need during the appointment and my questions are always answered. When I order new glasses they always come in very quickly and I’ve never been disappointed in the service I’m given.

Quality care. Professional service. Friendly staff.

Jun 19, 2014 by Kim Noonan

If only all medical professionals were like this! Appointment scheduling is easy and timely. The staff is ALWAYS friendly. There is never a wait to be seen. Dr. Harrison is knowledgeable and answers questions in a genuine and thoughtful way. Glasses are more expensive than chain stores, but you get what you pay for. Discount glasses last a year, frames break and lenses scratch. I have 2 pairs still in perfect condition with full time wear, 3 years later. Great selection of frames. Highly recommend this office.

The best Eye Doctor of Frankfort.

Jun 13, 2014 by Anonymous

I have been going to Harrison Eye Care for over 25 years and never had a problem. Dr. Harrison’s staff has always been very kind to me in the office and on the phone. Dr. Harrison has always done a complete thorough eye exam every visit. What I like about Dr. Harrison is when he is with you he takes his time with you and answers all your questions. He devotes all his time with you during the exam.

Completely happy with Dr. Harrison and his staff!

Jun 05, 2014 by Rhelmin

Dr Harrison is always on the cutting edge of new equipment and procedures. That coupled with a tremendous staff is the reason that my family will be going there for a long time!

Excellent knowledgeable service

Jun 04, 2014 by Kim

Outstanding professional service, no waiting, and very knowledgeable.

Excellent Care

May 22, 2014 by Lil Hale

I always receive excellent care from the staff and Dr. Harrison who I feel is knowledgeable and caring.

Harrison Eye Care

May 21, 2014 by John C. Ellis

I have been a patient of Dr. Harrison for some time. I have always been treated with respect. I have always had my questions answered in a straight forward and comprehensive manner. I will always recommend Dr. Harrison to my friends and neighbors as the “go to” clinic for eye care in Frankfort, IL

Best care in the suburbs

May 17, 2014 by Anonymous

I always get the best care from the Doctor and the staff

Outstanding Practice

May 03, 2014 by Anonymous

I was impressed with the overall atmosphere of the office. It was clean, organized, and professional. This was my first time going to a private practice for eye care and I like how personable it felt. I must say it was the best eye exam I ever had over the past 20 years. I felt Dr. Harrison loves what he does and very educated in his eye practice and it showed through my eye exam. I am definitely looking into making this my new eye doctor for myself and daughter and referring others. Thank for doing a job well done.

I wouldn’t change…

May 03, 2014 by Jane Rozdilsky

I wouldn’t think of going to any other Dr. Ron has been our family eye doctor for over 25 years. He has always gone to all measures to fit me with the right contacts and care for my family eye health.

Great Experience!

May 01, 2014 by MLM

I came in just because IL St Police sent me, and I left out referring you to my parents and sister!!! My friend came in on the following day that I did (also sent by il st police) and she felt the same way I did! You all provided us with best most thorough exam I’ve ever had!

I would recommend this doctor

Apr 09, 2014 by Anonymous

Dr and staff were very helpful and answered all of my questions and concerns

Dr Harrison is wonderful!Dr

Apr 09, 2014 by Anonymous

Excellent service and quality of product from a warm, personable and knowledgeable staff. Linda Jaskoviak

Eye exam

Mar 28, 2014 by Anonymous

I found Harrison eye care to be an excellent exam . I hadn’t had my eyes checked in a long time and they were very thorough. They didn’t make it out to seem that my eyes were worse than they were. I did not need glasses at this time and dr was very honest.

New Glasses

Mar 13, 2014 by Cheryl Helmin

I am very pleased with the assistance I received in purchasing my new eye glasses.

Harrison Eye Care is very warm & friendly

Mar 06, 2014 by Cheryl Helmin

Harrison Eye Care is extremely professional. The staff provided me with exceptional service & care. I find it very comforting to work with a family business:)

Excellent quality of care

Mar 06, 2014 by Joanna

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Harrison for over 30 years. Harrison Eye Care has always been extremely caring and efficient with my eye care. I have tried only a couple other optometrists over the many years but the service NEVER compared to Harrison Eye Care. The excellent quality of the service and the caring staff keep me coming back.”

No question, best eye doctor and staff anywhere.

Feb 15, 2014 by Laura Johnson

My family has been seeing Dr. Harrison for over 20 years. Although I live over an hour away, when I was not getting the results I needed from other eye doctors, I knew I had to travel back to Frankfort to see Dr. Harrison. Best decision ever – no matter the distance, I will only be seeing Dr. Harrison from now on.

Our visit to Harrison Eye Care

Feb 02, 2014 by Anonymous

Everyone at the office helped in someway and they were all very helpfull

A visit to the Eye Doctor

Jan 24, 2014 by Susan Melcher

If you want the most comprehensive eye exam and eye care, this is the optomotrists to visit. You cannot find a more qualified, friendly staff.

Authoritative opinion. Worn eyeglasses over 60 years

Jan 22, 2014 by Grateful patient

Highly professional, courteous, dependable, trustworthy. Good isn’t enough. They always go “the extra mile” for patient satisfaction. You don’t see this kind of commitment often in today’s society.

New Glasses

Dec 27, 2013 by Anonymous

I was very sastified with the care I recieved from Dr. Harrison and staff. From the time I arrived until the time I left things went smoothly.

The best eye care you could ask for.

Dec 15, 2013 by a very satsified customer

Friendly staff always. They go above and beyond to help you and take all the time you need to pick out the most flattering frames. I always feel like I’m being helped by a friend. I’ve recommended the office to many of my friends.

Review from a long-time patient of Dr. Harrision.

Nov 26, 2013 by Anonymous

Dr. Harrison is very knowlegable and I feel confident trusting him with my vision.

Thank You! Harrison Eye Care.

Nov 25, 2013 by Lillian Hale

I feel that Dr. Harrison really cares about his patients and that he and his staff take whatever time is necessary to do a comprehensive examination and is willing answer clearly all questions. Also, his staff has always been very helpful and courteous.

Rating visits to the Harrison Eye Clinic

Nov 20, 2013 by Juanita

I have always been very satisfied with my treatment whenever I’ve visited this office. Dr. Harrison and his staff have consistently been friendly, helpful and made me feel special. I would definitely recommend Dr. Harrison to anyone looking for an eye doctor.

Excellent service

Nov 06, 2013 by Anonymous

The best & most thorough exam I’ve ever received from an eye dr & the most courteous staff. Dr Harrison always explains in a language the I understand & what the best remedy or cure should be if there is a problem.

Excellent Staff

Sep 24, 2013 by Anonymous

I have been going to Dr. Harrison for years. The staff has always been excellent and takes the extra time to ensure everything fits fine! I had invisible bi-focals glasses made and it takes real expertise to ensure a proper fitting. I have to acknowledge that the fit was perfect.

If only other healthcare professionals ran a business the way Dr. Harrison and staff do we would all be happier.

Longstanding patient

Sep 16, 2013 by Anonymous

For the last 25+ yrs., I have recommended Dr. Harrison to my family and friends. Many had unusual eyesight problems. They were all very satisfied. Great office staff.


Sep 11, 2013 by Anonymous

Been to numerous physician in the Will County area and no seem to help Dr. Harrison offered a procedure that has helped tremendously!!

Excellent eye care

Sep 10, 2013 by Anonymous

I have been going to the eye care office for 20+years and have always felt that I receive a truely good exam with all my concerns answered.Since a few of my children also go to Dr.Harrison I trust him to be a really good doctor with my eyes and theirs.

Best eye care service

Sep 07, 2013 by Bob. S

Outstanding !!!!

Harrison Eye Care Review

Aug 28, 2013 by Al from Frankfort

Ron is a very experienced Optometrist with a great personality. My family has been going to him for many years. He always takes as much time as necessary to answer all of my questions and address any issues I have been experiencing with my eyes. He and his staff make you feel very comfortable. His staff are very professional and very helpful selecting frames that look good on you. They clearly explain the differences and costs between the many types of lenses you have to pick from. If you are looking for an Optometrist, I would recommend Ron.



Now featuring new Air Optix Colors contact lenses